Program Coordinating Committee and Organizers

Program Chair

Peter A. Bamberger, Tel Aviv University

Professional Development Workshop (PDW) Chair
Tammy L. Madsen, Santa Clara University

Caucus Committee Chair
Juana Du, Royal Roads University

Proceedings Editor
Sonia Taneja, Texas A&M University at Commerce 

Questions, Support, and Assistance
For further assistance please use the AOM Support Center. You should receive a response within 2-3 business days. Near the deadline for submissions, response times may be delayed as we process a high volume of requests. Additional assistance is additionally available at +1-914-326-1800, Monday-Friday from 09:00-17:00 EST (UTC-5/GMT-5).

Division and Interest Group Scholarly Program Chairs

Careers (CAR) Program Chair
Serge P. Da Motta Veiga, EDHEC Business School

Communications, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) Program Chair
Nicholas Berente, University of Notre Dame

Conflict Management (CM) Program Chair
M. Audrey Korsgaard, Darla Moore School of Business, University of South Carolina

Critical Management Studies (CMS) Program Co-Chairs
Alexandra Bristow, The Open University
Ghazal Zulfiqar, LUMS

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Program Chair

Florence Villeseche, Copenhagen Business School

Entrepreneurship (ENT) Program Chair
Rachida Justo, IE University

Health Care Management (HCM) Program Chair
Nicholas Edwardson, University of New Mexico

Human Resources (HR) Program Chair
Kaifeng Jiang, Ohio State University

International Management (IM) Program Chair
Nandini Lahiri, American University

Management Consulting (MC) Program Chair
Shola Ajioye, Case Western University

Management Education and Development (MED) Program Chair
Arran Caza, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Management History (MH) Program Chair
Jeffrey Muldoon, Emporia State

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) Program Chair
Joan F. Marques, Woodbury University

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) Program Chair
Beth Ann Livingston, University of Iowa

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) Program Chair
Veronica Haydee Villena, Arizona State University

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) Program Chair

Emilio J. Castilla, MIT Sloan School of Management

Organization Development and Change (ODC) Program Co-Chairs
Patrice Elizabeth Rosenthal, Fielding Graduate University
Michael Jarrett, INSEAD

Organizational Behavior (OB) Program Chair

Bradley L. Kirkman, North Carolina State University

Organizational Behavior (OB) Symposium Chair
Gilad Chen, University of Maryland

Organizational Neuroscience (NEU) Program Chair
David A. Waldman, Arizona State University

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) Program Chair
Nardia Haigh, University of Massachusetts

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) Program Chair
Elizabeth Searing, University of Texas at Dallas

Research Methods (RM) Program Chair

Le Zhou, University of Minnesota

Social Issues in Management (SIM) Program Chair
Michelle Karen Westermann-Behaylo, University of Amsterdam

Strategic Management (STR) Program Chair
Deepak Somaya, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) Program Chair
Fleur Deken, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) Program Chair

Elena Novelli, City University of London

Division, Interest Group, and Affiliate PDW Chairs

Careers (CAR) PDW Chair

Daniel Spurk, University of Bern

Communication, Digital Technology, and Organization (CTO) PDW Chair
Sabine Brunswicker, Purdue University

Conflict Management (CM) PDW Chair
Laura Rees, College of Business, Oregon State University

Critical Management Studies (CMS) PDW Co-Chairs

Penelope Muzanenhamo, UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School
Mariana Paludi, Universidad Mayor

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) PDW Chair

Sujana Adapa, University of New England

Entrepreneurship (ENT) PDW Chair
Vishal K. Gupta, University of Alabama

Health Care Management (HCM) PDW Chair

Deirdre McCaughey, University of Calgary

Human Resources (HR) PDW Chair
Joel Koopman, Texas A&M University

International Management (IM) PDW Chair
Klaus Meyer, Ivey Business School

Management Consulting (MC) PDW Chair

Jeremy Salmeron, ISEOR

Management Education and Development (MED) PDW Chair
Christine Rivers, University of Surrey

Management History (MH) PDW Chair
Matteo Cristofaro, University of Rome Tor Vergata

Management, Spirituality, and Religion (MSR) PDW Chair
Tom Elwood Culham, Simon Fraser University

Managerial and Organizational Cognition (MOC) PDW Chair
Burak Oc, Melbourne Business School  

Operations and Supply Chain Management (OSCM) PDW Chair
Anand Nair, Michigan State University

Organization and Management Theory (OMT) PDW Chair

Wendy K. Smith, University of Delaware

Organization Development and Change (ODC) PDW Chair
Jody Hoffer Gittell, Brandeis University

Organizational Behavior (OB) PDW Chair
Helena Cooper-Thomas, Auckland University of Technology

Organizational Neuroscience (NEU) PDW Chair
Constant D. Beugre, Delaware State University

Organizations and the Natural Environment (ONE) PDW Chair
Sara B. Soderstrom, University of Michigan

Public and Nonprofit (PNP) PDW Chair

Erynn Elizabeth Beaton, The Ohio State University

Research Methods (RM) PDW Chair 
Jason Huang, Michigan State University

Social Issues in Management (SIM) PDW Chair
Erica Steckler, University of Massachusetts Lowell

Strategic Management (STR) PDW Chair

Brian Wu, Ross School, University of Michigan

Strategizing Activities and Practices (SAP) PDW Chair

Matthias Wenzel, Leuphana University of Lüneburg

Technology and Innovation Management (TIM) PDW Chair
Susan K. Cohen, University of Pittsburgh

Africa Academy of Management (AFAM) PDW Co-Chairs
 Samuel Aryee, University of Surrey
Anastacia Mamabolo , Gordon Institute of Business Science

Asia Academy of Management (AAM) PDW Chair
Chinmay Pattnaik, The University of Sydney Business School

Iberoamerican Academy of Management (IAM) PDW Chair
Carlos Alsua, Eller School of Management, University of Arizona

India Academy of Management (INDAM) PDW Chair

Sumit K. Kundu, Florida International University

Teaching and Learning Conference Committee

Committee Co-Chairs
Dante DiGregorio, California State University, Monterey Bay
Tawnya MeansUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Program Co-Chairs
Christine Rivers, University of Surrey
Sharon SimmonsJackson State University

Communications Co-Chairs
Sandrine Le Pontois, University Institute of Technology of Roanne
Scott LivengoodUniversity of Colorado Boulder

Nancy Lam, Saint Mary’s College of California
Ayesha MalhotraUniversity of Calgary

For more information about TLC, or if you have questions, please email the TLC Committee.

2023 Academy of Management Proceedings

Annual Meeting COVID_500x500


Review the Annual Meeting COVID-19 Policy

If you're attending AOM 2022 in Seattle in person, please review the health and safety policy. Vaccination is required to attend.

COVID-19 Policy

  • icon-facebook
  • icon-twitter
  • icon-youtube
  • icon-linkedIn
555 Pleasantville Road, Suite N200, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510, USA